Skip to content
How Do I...?

Divisions and Units

Administrative Division

The Police Chief supervises the Administrative Division.

Bicycle Unit

Five officers and one sergeant are assigned to the bicycle unit. The unit covers special community events and general patrol details. With the help from local businesses, the unit purchased bicycle helmets to give to children free of charge when they are riding on the street and do not have a helmet. This unit has also partnered with the Montgomery County Health Department to promote bicycle safety among children.


CMSWAT is a “SWAT” team made up of Montgomery County Police Department Officers of which Conshohocken is a member. CMSWAT Officers are highly trained both mentally and physically to handle life threatening critical incidents. These officers respond to incidents that may fall outside the abilities of patrol officers. CMSWAT officers respond to incidents such as hostage rescue, terrorism incidents, high risk arrests/search warrants, barricaded subjects, riots, and sniper fire. Some of the equipment used on CMSWAT teams include advanced body armor, ballistic shields, building entry tools, armored vehicles, advanced night vision optics, and motion detectors during hostage rescue incidents.

Detective Division

The detective division is assigned all types of criminal cases such as, fraud, theft, juvenile, burglaries, robberies, missing persons, sexual assaults, assaults, suspicious death, homicide, forgery, bad checks, and drug cases. Detectives are highly trained in many areas including, but not limited to, criminal investigation, interview and interrogation, crime scene processing, collection of evidence, surveillance, arrests, and search warrant preparations. The detectives are responsible for collecting, processing, classifying, and sorting evidence which could assist in the case clearance, and/or the identification of witnesses, suspects, and victims.

Federal Task Force

A detective is credentialed as a federal agent and is assigned part-time to the Philadelphia FBI Child Exploitation and Human Trafficking Task Force.

Field Training Team

The field training team is made up of two sergeants and three officers. All members of the FTO team completed a 6-day FTO training program. This unit is intended to assist “new” police officers with their transition from the academic setting to the performance of general law enforcement duties. While on probationary status, newly hired Conshohocken Borough police officers must successfully complete the field training and evaluation program in order to attain patrol officer status. It is the responsibility of the FTOs to thoroughly review field-training materials with new officers. This type of one-on-one training in a real law enforcement setting sets it apart from prior academy trainings.


The Conshohocken Police Department participates in this highly specialized unit that investigates child internet crime in conjunction with Homeland Security.

Montgomery County Drug Task Force

The Montgomery County Drug Task Force consists of police officers from multiple jurisdictions throughout Montgomery County. The Conshohocken Police Department has officers who are voluntarily assigned to this unit. These officers are highly trained and responsible for the investigation and apprehension of those people that engage in the trafficking of controlled substances.

Montgomery County Major Incident Response Team (MIRT)

The Major Incident Response Team (MIRT) consists of police officers from multiple jurisdictions throughout Montgomery County. The members of the MIRT Team respond as needed to any natural disaster, riot, or major events (i.e., presidential visit, protest, sporting event, etc.) that may occur within Pennsylvania. There are two officers from the Conshohocken Police Department who are voluntarily assigned to MIRT.

Patrol Division

This division is comprised of 16 sworn officers who are divided into four squads with four officers designated to a squad. Each squad is under the direction of a Sergeant. The patrol division’s primary purpose is to respond to all emergency and non-emergency service calls within Conshohocken Borough. Patrol officers also conduct preliminary hearings at the local district justice office. In addition, patrol officers respond to mutual aid requests for assistance from other police agencies. The Conshohocken Police Department has an outstanding working relationship with other law enforcement agencies and is committed to assisting all public service professionals in the performance of their duties. The patrol division seeks to provide the most professional and ethical law enforcement services to the Borough of Conshohocken, thereby ensuring the preservation of peace and the highest quality of life in our community.

Traffic Enforcement

Traffic Enforcement operates under the patrol division and conducts commercial motor vehicle inspections. The primary responsibility of this unit is to address all traffic complaints; conduct patrols in locations where traffic violations and crashes are common; deploy the speed trailer as necessary; assist the MCSAP truck inspector with commercial vehicle inspections; and conduct driving under the influence enforcement with other departments as mutual aid.

Contact Information

Police Services

Borough Hall
400 Fayette Street, Suite 100
Conshohocken, PA 19428

Phone: (610) 828-4032 (Non-Emergency) Phone: (610) 828-4033 (Non-Emergency) Fax: (610) 828-5243 Emergency: 911 Facebook

Administrative Office Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Telephone & Email Directory

Name Title Telephone
Dave Lennon
Chief of Police (610) 828-4032
Kelly Olkowski
Police Administrative Assistant (610) 828-4032
Beth Ann Januzelli
Police Clerk (610) 828-4032